Much Needed Break…..Coming Right Up:)

For those of you that follow my Facebook page, I announced about a week ago that I wouldn’t be taking any more custom orders until September.  Well, I just sent off my last order, and I am soooooo ready for a break! My Etsy shop will still be open, though. All the special orders were taking so much time away from my family.  We have a full agenda of fun family activities this summer.  Can’t wait:)

I will also have a little extra time to weed through my growing pile of fabric.  It’s one of the hazards of working at a quilt shop, but I LOVE it!  I do have to say, that it has been a fun 2nd job to have:)

IMG_20130427_095921

 

IMG_20130427_104541Do you have any big plans for the summer?  Would love to hear about them!

This entry was posted in craft projects, family fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Much Needed Break…..Coming Right Up:)

  1. Suzy says:

    Have a great time off! We do not have any big plans. I hope to go to a lot of yard sales!

  2. Marcia says:

    Love your choice of fabrics – it is going to be a fun summer for all!!

Leave a Reply

