Sewing Up A Bag, And My Finger….

Had a late night date with my sewing machine last night.  Seems like that is the only good time lately;)  Well, I’m a ‘balls to the wall’ sewer.  When your tired, this does not tend to work well.  I ended up sewing right through my finger breaking the needle off  in it.  Ended up having to pull out what was left of the needle and thread.  Anyways, I ended up getting a cute bag front done last night.   Got the front and back quilted and embroidered my favorite design from OESD on the front. (it’s a freebie right now, so hop over and download it for yourself!)   Hope to have it done tomorrow:)  The shiny stabilizer comes off, so it won’t have that plastic look.

Screenshot_2013-05-14-12-46-27

I joined Instagram this last summer and found it to be a fun smartphone app!  It’s a super easy and fun way to show off your pictures.  I post a lot of my little projects and life pics there.  To follow, download the app on your smart phone.  You can follow me @sarahsfabcreations.  Hope to see you there!

Hope you have a great week!

This entry was posted in Bags, craft projects, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sewing Up A Bag, And My Finger….

  1. Tristan Kirchhoff says:

    Owww! I have sewed my finger before, and it hurt! I was in about 5th grade, and the needle went into my fingernail, so I had to have my mom come and crank it out for me. Pain!

  2. I did that recently too, same deal, late night sewing, going too fast, broke the needle in my finger.

  3. Ronda Reed says:

    Easy to do!! I downloaded my designs from there just now. Hope the finger is better! I cannot wait until I get a Bernina Embroidery System!! My dream is to have the 780E. DH would get me the 830E but I think it is too heavy to lug to classes!! :) Looking forward to seeing your finished bag!! :) Ronda

  4. Cindy says:

    Hope your finger feels better today!!!! I think if truth be told most people who sew have done this so you are not alone. It still is scary when it happens and it hurts like heck!!

  5. See this is exactly why I don’t sew. I’d have no fingers left………:)

  6. MabeWithLove says:

    Ouch! Guilty of sewing through my finger…more than once. But that bag is turning out beautifully!

Leave a Reply

