Which Of These Hobbies Doesn’t Belong?

Earlier this year, my husband and I were talking about things that were on our bucket list.  Well, skydiving was one of them.  He called one of the local drop zones and scheduled a tandem jump.  I ended up chickening out, but he went ahead and did his.  Long story short, he loved it.   I ended up doing a jump also on a later date. It was one of the BEST decisions I made!

The only problem is, it makes the rest of my hobbies seem ridiculously boring;)

PhotoGrid_1372292092058

I thought after I took the class and got my first solo jump in, I’d be done with the whole thing.  WRONG!  The adrenaline rush is like a drug you can’t get out of your system;) You just want more and more!  Other than being ridiculously terrified climbing out of the plane for the first time, it’s a total ‘mind over matter’  situation.  You just make yourself do it.  The hubs and I are both working on getting our license by the end of summer.  Then the really fun stuff begins!

Hope you all are having a great summer so far!

PhotoGrid_1372435907709

 

(btw…..the orange parachute in the above picture is me coming in to land on my very first solo jump:)

This entry was posted in Bags, skydiving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Which Of These Hobbies Doesn’t Belong?

  1. Wow! I’ve always been too terrified to even consider sky diving, That’s amazing you overcame and did it anyway and It’s so nice to hear you had a great time :) Sometimes creating jewelry seems like a boring hobby/job after I spent some time hopping freight trains… It’s funny how adrenaline changes everything :) Thanks for sharing!

  2. That’s AWESOME! I’ve always wanted to do that but as I’ve gotten older I’ve become chicken myself (afraid I may have a heart attack, hahahaha) I did the next best thing went on a hot air balloon……They’re super fun without that fear of a heart attack! –When’s your next jump/ :)

Leave a Reply

