Sneak Peek Finished.

So, my earlier post about the ‘sneak peek’ is finished.  Needless to say I’m not happy at all about how it turned out.  My appliqued flowers turned out cute but the rest…….icky!  It was originally supposed to be a bag with the ring handles, but ended up being a drawstring bag.  First I bought the wrong size.  Then I went back and couldn’t find the right size! GRRRRRR.  I don’t know what to do with it:(  I used really good quality fabric from my favorite local quilt shop.  Tear it apart, use it for scraps, give it away??? Help!  What to do!?

I have a couple of new projects in the making but life is busy this week, so they might not show up for awhile.  I have also been busy making pillow cases for a local charity.  The kids had fun helping pick out some of the fabric for them:)  Do you sew for any charities??  I’d love to hear about it!  Until next time……

This entry was posted in purse, Shop and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sneak Peek Finished.

  1. Joy says:

    If you don’t like the drawstring handles how about trying some made from your fabric and sew them on. It is a very cute bag, I like the applique also.

Leave a Reply

