Meet Matilda

So, I’ve been a bad blogger lately.  I’ll catch you up on what has been going on in my world:)  I was able to finish a practice ( or dummy model as I like to call it) tunic.  I just used a large chunk of cotton I’ve had for quite a while.  Now I’m ready to go get some cute knit material and make the real one.  The top pic is the back view and the front is on the bottom.

The knit fabric will definitely drape a lot nicer than cotton:)  I think I will add a belt or something around the waist to dress it up a little.  If you have any ideas,  feel free to comment.  I love hearing other people’s ideas!  Plus, it’s new for me to dress stuff up, so I’ll take all the help I can get;)

Well, I happened to score a huge treat for myself!  Meet Matilda, my new model!  The next time you see her, she will have some clothes on;) I got an excellent deal on this dress form that I couldn’t refuse.I hope you all had a nice Easter!  Til next time!

This entry was posted in clothes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet Matilda

  1. Joy says:

    Wow Sarah! So proud of you.

Leave a Reply

