Capris I can’t live without!

Completed my very first pair of capris!  I couldn’t believe how fast they went together.  It was sooooo easy…….sighhhhhh.  Since I was able to use my serger, there are no raw edges anywhere.  Just made out of knit, they fit perfect everywhere!!  Being lightweight, they are done just in time for summer. They are super comfy, and I think they are about to become my favorite summer bottoms:)  The best part, they only cost me about $3 total to make!!  Being a penny pincher, this made me extremely happy!

This entry was posted in clothes, clothing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Capris I can’t live without!

  1. June says:

    What pattern di you use? I like the cut/fit of these. Did you hem them? Or do a ruffle/lettuce edge for the hem?
    Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks:) I used Simplicity 5562 veiw D. I chose not to do the drawstring on the bottom of the legs….I just used a regular hem for the bottom. I serged the edges first then folded the edge over and stitched it down. Any ruffling that occurred was on accident…..but turned out cute at the end:) I’m still relatively new to working with knit fabrics. I will have to play with my tensions on my machine to keep the edges looking smooth:)

Leave a Reply

