My Other Hidden Hobby

For those of you that follow my blog, this is my other hobby.  I taught myself to crochet a couple of  years ago.  Unlike sewing, this can go with me wherever I go:)  I haven’t ventured too far with extragavant patterns or anything.  I’ve kept pretty much to the basic stitches .I just started learning to do the little flowers, which is kinda fun:)Bear in mind, this is actually my first flower, so it’s not perfect;) I love bright colors so you’ll probably see a lot of sunglasses worthy bright items popping up here and there. As I get better, I will expand my horizons and learn something different than the basic stuff.  My kids wore these style crocheted beanies this winter (boy colors that they picked out of course) and they held up great!  Washable with no consequences!  Anyway, hope you enjoy!  For any of you sewers out there, do you have any other ‘hidden’ hobbies that keep your hands busy?

This entry was posted in crochet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Other Hidden Hobby

  1. Elaine says:

    You should go check out baconbitknits.blogspot.com
    She is a friend of my from HS and still lives in AK. She made a couple hats for Collin when he was born, a pumpkin and a blueberry. She does fruit and cupcakes.
    Just another place for you to get inspiration. =)
    Elaine

  2. I love these hats!!!! Can you make the ones with the long top on them??? i’ll send you a pic on facebook if you’re not sure what i’m talking about. 🙂

    • Hey! How’ve you guys been? Why don’t you send me a pic. I’m pretty sure I know the kind your talking about, but just to be sure. I can do a practice one and then if it’s what you want, you can let me know colors/size, ect.

Leave a Reply

