Bags, Bags and More Bags!!

I have been doing fairly well at our local farmer’s market selling the different items I have made:)  I have actually been having to restock certain items!  So exciting!  Here are a couple of bags that I have recently made that will go to market this week.  This first one is the tulip style bag.  The bag itself is basketball sized.  It also has a flap/magnetic snap closure.

tulip bagIt also contains 2 interior pockets matching the exterior fabric.  The next bag is called the ‘X’ Bag.  This is the first time I’ve tried this pattern, and wasn’t sure I liked until it was done!  The bag is medium sized and has three large compartments in it.  I didn’t put any pockets in this one…..just because it was my first time trying this style.The opposite side of the bag is the solid color.It was kinda neat the way the pattern has you fold the pattern pieces.  It turned out pretty cute I think:)  And last but not least……The freebie bag (no I didn’t make this one;))!!!  The little local quilt shop in town was celebrating 12 years of business.  It is run by a mother/daughter team.  I have mentioned this shop in previous posts as well.  Anyway, they were giving out free tote bags when you came to the store.  Who doesn’t love a freebie now and then!Anyway, hope you all have a great weekend!  Sarah

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Bags, purse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

