So Darn Busy!

Hey all!

I have been so busy with custom orders the last couple months, I haven’t had time to ‘play’!  I managed to squeeze this little clutch in yesterday.  I got a small chunk of some really cute fabric this last weekend with this bag in mind:)  I used black duck cloth for the interior…..making it durable and stiff enough to stand on its own.  The duck cloth also eliminated the need for interfacing…….saving me a step or two.

My little family and I have been keeping busy.  Swim lessons, T-ball, day camps, and swim time at the local pool!  I have been doing fairly well at our local farmer’s market during the week, and have managed to sell some items I have had made for quite some time:)  Making some room in my totes for some new items!!……..When I get time to make them;)

My boys and I took a trip to MI  to see some family.  The highlight of their trip is the trip across Lake Michigan on the S.S. Badger (Lake Michigan Carferry).  This has been a family tradition every year for as long as I can remember.  At least once a summer, we take a trip on the carferry:)

I also have been doing a little gardening…..or trying.  Haha!  I don’t have a green thumb at all!!  Anyway, I received some raspberry bushes at the beginning of the farmer’s market season.  They are doing well, I’m glad to say.  My youngest son had the privilege of eating the first raspberry  this summer:)  I also have some tomatoe plants that are getting pretty big……..hopefully, the critters don’t get them:)Anyway, that is what I have been up too that last few weeks:)  Till next time………

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Bags, purse and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

