Burned Out!

Well, as I said in my last post, I’ve been incredibly busy.  Two straight months of custom orders.  I absolutely love being able to make money from a hobby that I love, but it is seriously time for a break!  I have one last order to complete and then it’s break time!!!

Although, this last order is from a friend and is very unique…..atleast to me:)  She has asked me to make her a diaper bag out of her husbands service fatigues.  I can only share just a little snippet of what I’ve done so far……as I have to get her permission before I show the whole thing.  It will display her husbands name on the front.  I’m trying to take a lot of the original pockets and other items from the uniform and incorporate them in to the final product.

This is the kind of stuff I love to do……..take something and turn it into something entirely different.  I’m not a scrapbooker, but a fabric scrapper I guess;) Anyway, when it’s done hopefully I can show you it in it’s complete form.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Bags and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Burned Out!

  1. Laura says:

    Hey lady- when you are ready to come back from your break, I have a dress that I wore in a wedding this summer, and I will NEVER wear again, so I was hoping to maybe get a little bag made out of it. Nothing big, but it’s no rush. I’ll have the dress in my closet til whenever 🙂

  2. I can sure do that:)

Leave a Reply

