E-Reader Sleeves

Hey everyone!  What???!!!!  Two posts in 2 days????  Yep, I’m shocked at myself too!  I had to share my new little project.  I have been looking at e-reader patterns to make sleeves for Kindles, Nooks, and ipads.  Well, I couldn’t find any patterns that I really liked, so I made my own.  There will be slight tweeking here and there.  I will also try button and snap closures versus this velcro one.  All in all, I didn’t think my first one turned out too shabby:)  Happy Saturday!

The front

Close-up of top stitching

Back View

And the lime green interior!

Leave a comment and let me know what you think!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to E-Reader Sleeves

  1. Ryan in Racine says:

    Very cool. Could you make one that would double as a prop stand?

    • How exactly would you want it? Wanting 2 of the same? I use mostly scraps, so they are usually one-of-a-kind. So, if you are wanting 2 of the same, I would have to know ahead of time. Otherwise, are you thinking having something rigid inside while leaning a reader on it? Let me know, and I’ll see what I can do for you:)

      • Ryan in Racine says:

        Not 2 of the same. I was thinking of something rigid that the tablet could lean on. I bought Gwen something for xmas that i could show you. My tablet is also larger than a typical reader. More like the size of an iPad 2. I’ll fb some pics of gwen’s to you.

Leave a Reply

