Summertime!

I don’t know about you, but summertime is busy for me and my family!  Now that I have my own business to attend to, it’s even more busy:)  I love it though!  Simple joys like finding the first raspberry of the season—–YUM!!!

In my last post, I mentioned I had been making pillowcases to donate to our local women’s shelter.  My stack is now complete and I am working on goodie bags that they have requested.  This is a cause that is very near and dear to my husband and I.

I have also been busy making lots of smaller items for my shop.  They include wallets, passport covers, ect.  These simple items have been hot little sellers:)  I have a pile of Kindle & Nook covers on my table cut out, just waiting to be sewn up.

Along with all of this, we are squeezing in a couple of trips.  Now, I can’t possible take my sewing machine……although I would love tool;)  I also crochet.  I can’t stand not to have my hands busy, so there will be new crocheted items in my shop later this summer:)  Our local Michael’s craft store recently had a pretty good sale on my favorite yarn.  So, I picked up a few fun colors and will be busy:)

 

What do you all do with your summer?  Sports, vacations, ect?  I would love to hear from you:)

This entry was posted in clothes, crochet, ETSY SALES, Shop and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Summertime!

  1. sophieshats says:

    Well, you sure are going to be busy with your summer. As for mine, it is goign to be low key. Have one child starting college and the other taking drivers ed.

  2. So jealous our raspberries aren’t done growing yet! My summer is spent taking my little parrot Joe for walks / hikes….He loves getting outside!

  3. Ash says:

    We are also swamped:) ….move and rearrange all the kids into there own rooms…paint … Sisters wedding we are all taking part in … Then off to the black hills! I would like a little time to work on all my crafts but don’t see it anytime in the near future! Art loves the kindle cover I got from you. Can’t wait to see you and hear about those trips!!!

Leave a Reply

