Scented Yarn?? Whaaaat!

Yesterday my family and I took off for Noah’s Ark water park in Wisconsin Dells, WI.  Got a little sunburned, but had a blast!

I don’t know how many of you bring activities along to entertain yourselves in the car when driving, but I do.  Can’t stand to have nothing to do!  Well, we were driving along, and kept getting wiffs of a strawberry like smell.  I don’t have any lotions or perfumes that smell like strawberries.  Pretty sure my husband and sons don’t either……unless they’re keeping something from me;)  I was working on some little crochet project and was looking through my yarn.  I happened to pick up this pink one.  This is where I noticed the label on it.  I have never heard of scented yarn before……it sure smells good though.  Kinda fun, huh?

This entry was posted in crochet and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Scented Yarn?? Whaaaat!

  1. Pam Talpers says:

    I haven’t seen that either! Whgat will they think of next?

  2. lol…That’s too funny. Ya know what? I’ve seen that yarn before but I just thought it was a catchy label…….. hahaha…..Thanks for sharing:)
    Glad you had a relaxing day you definitely deserved it!:)

  3. christa says:

    I got that yarn on accident the other day!! I picked it for the color then got home and realized it smelled!!

  4. I have seen it recently…I am curious as to how long the scent will last for? Glad you got to get away to the waterpark:)

  5. Wow that’s odd! Seems like that yarn would repel more folks than it would attract. I love the color, but I wouldnt’ want my dish cloths or potholders to be scented and I’d certainly be hesitant to give a scented gift for a baby for fear that it might irritate.

    • That’s exactly what I was thinking. I’ll probably end just making something for our kitchen out of it……….certain scents really bug people……not to mention any allergies to the perfume itself.

Leave a Reply

