Road Trip For The Day

Yesterday, I took off with my parents to meet my Grandma from Michigan.  Super nice getting to spend some quality time with my Mom and Dad!!!  We had to pick Grandma up from the Lake Michigan Carferry dock in Manitowoc Wisconsin.  My family has ridden this carferry for MANY year and still love to do it.  Now I get to share it with my kids every summer:)  They are super excited for their ride next weekend when we head to Michigan!

It used to haul just trains across the lake but now it serves as a mini cruise for travelers:) You should check it out sometime!

This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Road Trip For The Day

  1. Laura says:

    Manitowoc…omg I haven’t been there in years !!! I grew up outside of Chicago and we frequented Wisconsin all the time…………

Leave a Reply

