National Coffee Day & The Farmer’s Market!

LOVE my local gas station!  Free coffee or cappuccino today:)  Good thing the coffee was free because we spent an obscene amount of cash at the farmer’s market today……and the majority wasn’t on food;)  Oh the irony!

Found a stand with a cute 80 something year old man……..there’s a story behind how these ‘whirly birds’  (as he called them) came to be.  I had actually been looking for one of these for the table….my lucky day:)

We also stocked up on our favorite soap from a local gal who runs her own business called Simple Soaps For Simple Folks.  Be sure to click on that highlighted name and check her out:)

I also came across some of my favorite Concord grapes.  They are my absolute fav!  Hope you have a great weekend!

 

This entry was posted in coffee, farmers market, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to National Coffee Day & The Farmer’s Market!

  1. LoL….Too funny. My husband and I came out of our Famers’ Market with lots of food items……

  2. I was involved in a Coffee Party yesterday – the Greatest Coffee morning in the World in aid of MacMillan Cancer Relief (a big charity in the UK). Displayed my plushies (see the link below), sold two, got some bookings for my Soft toy clinic (Etsy Listing #79124185) and enjoyed the coffee and company. Good day all round. Hope your was as good a day for you!

  3. Laura says:

    Looks like fun!! I got soap today too after my knitting class 🙂 Apple and cranberry!

  4. rowdyrunts says:

    Reblogged this on Rowdy Runts and commented:
    I found this cute site today! Take a minute to check it out

Leave a Reply

