Upcycling My Very First Sewing Project

I have been too busy lately to get anything new done, so I figured I’d share my very first sewing project with you:)  This was a pillow I made years ago in 4-H.  It has been sitting in a box for a loooong time!  Also looks a little worse for wear.  I decided to give it new life.

 

I had bought some of those fancy rulers at my local quilt shop quite a while ago and decided to try one out.  Had a lot of fun with it:)  I just used scraps in my stash and came up with this result.

 

Have you ever ‘upcycled’ anything?  If so, what was it?

Hope to pop in a couple more times before Christmas!!  Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving holiday:)

 

This entry was posted in art, craft projects, craft shows and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Upcycling My Very First Sewing Project

  1. frannie says:

    Great post. The pillow turned out just lovely.
    I love to recycle vintage fabrics.
    http://www.thoughtfulhearts.blogspot.com/2011/12/vintage-fabric.html

    Happy Holidays,
    frannie

  2. Great job! We upcycle lots of things, and there are even some found in our Etsy shop, because one of the kids’ most favorite things to upcycle is candy wrappers. =0)
    ~Kim
    2justByou.blogspot.com

  3. Red Weaver says:

    That turned out super Sarah… Love the ‘new’… nice job!

Leave a Reply

