My Rant For This Month–WASH YOUR HANDS!

So, as promised, here is my rant:)  Working in the medical world, hand washing is a HUGE part of our job…….scrub, scrub, scrub, and scrub some more! In the job I do (Surgical Technology), I wash my hands on average every 15 minutes.  Sometimes more.  It aids in preventing illnesses, infections, ect.  You’d think that in the world we live in these days, with everyone afraid of contracting some disease, or catching that cold that old Aunt Bertha has, people would be standing in lines to wash up!

However this is not the case!  How many of us has taken that trip to town used a public restroom and seen someone exit the stall and leave without even giving that sink a second look?  How many of us have gone to a buffet style restaurant and seen people cover their mouth and sneeze (1 pt for covering your mouth first), but use that same UNWASHED hand pick up that serving spoon????  (If your lucky, your oblivious child won’t be next in line.)  I’ve seen people pick their noses in public and continue on their merry way.  YUK, DISGUSTING, PUKE.

IMG_0003

I admit to being somewhat of a germophobe.   I HATE public restrooms with a passion!  I will wait hours and hours until I get home.  I love those loofah soaps……..you know the kind that scrub about 3 layers of skin off??  HOT water is a must with me also!  I’m  big believer in bleach too!  I know some people don’t like bleach because it’s a harsh chemical.  Well, at least there aren’t any bugs growing in my bathroom! My toilet and tub/shower are snow white:) Before you judge, neither of my boys have suffered any ill effects from bleach fumes.  I do rinse their tub/shower before they use it.

IMG_0002

So, I hope you all wash up after reading this!  And, maybe pick up some hand sanitizer on your next trip to the store:)  Happy Thursday and Happy Scrubbing!

Tomorrow, I’ll show you some new things that are being added to my Etsy shop🙂

This entry was posted in rant of the month, Shop, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My Rant For This Month–WASH YOUR HANDS!

  1. Laura says:

    I agree 100%!!! One of the reasons why buffets gross me out. Blech. I wash my hands so much that they are so dry in the winter so I have good soap and good hand moisturizer 🙂 Two VERY important things!

  2. HaHahhahaha….LoL:) I am always washing my hands! public rest rooms & out houses (like at the Farmers Market) make me cringe. O’ and would NEVER think about buffet “anything”. I don’t even like to eat out anymore.
    IK! There are a lot of dirty people out there……Great RANT can’t wait for the next:)

  3. Dora says:

    most people look at me oddly when i use a napkin to squeeze the bottle of ketchup! I know there are lots of dirty people out there and I am not one of them. Clean your hands,cover your mouth GEEZE!!!

  4. I have to agree, gross, gross, GROSS!

  5. Definitely wash up! And I hate public restrooms, too, because I know people don’t wash!

  6. cutterstone says:

    Hahaha! I do wash my hands regularly, and I try not to let the germs scare me too much, cause they are everywhere! I know we’ve all seen those ‘things that grow on your body’ shows. I love it when I lovingly touch hubby’s face and he says “Did you wash your hands?”

  7. teresa kline says:

    I also agree, I work in a food plant..it is a must!

  8. Joy DeKok says:

    I agree says the auntie reaching for her hand sanitizer!

Leave a Reply

