A Crazy Work In Progress………

Hey All!

A couple months ago, I started working at my favorite place to get fabric!!  How cool right??  Anyways, it’s a quilt shop, so I decided to give quilting another try.  Well, I ended up picking out a project that requires ‘fussy’ work  (oops).  Now, quilting is not my favorite, and I don’t have a lot of patience for something I can finish at least in a day.  This has definitely been one of ‘those’ projects that I have to do just a little at a time or I will pull my hair out!

Well, here it is:  ‘Heart Crazies’ by The Buggy Barn

ImageImage

When I first saw this, I thought it was the cutest thing ever!  Well, 16 pieces to each block and only half of these done, it will take me awhile.  The pieces do not square up like a regular quilt block.  There is a lot of aligning, and realigning………and if you don’t read the directions, and just jump right on in, (I certainly wouldn’t EVER do that!)  it will make it that much more time consuming.  Oh well, live and learn right??  

I’ll show you the end product………someday when it gets finished!  

Next time:  I will share a tutorial on how to make fabric ruffles without having to pull threads and worry about breaking them.  A friend shared this with me and it’s ingenious………seriously, why didn’t I think of this?????  

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Crazy Work In Progress………

  1. Red Weaver says:

    This is going to be amazing when you get it finished… how big is it going to be anyway?… Look forward to hearing about your progress! 🙂

  2. Lookin’ good. Can’t wait to see it when it’s finished.

  3. Amanda says:

    I think it’s looking great! Good work! I still haven’t worked up to courage to try quilting…

  4. My quilts are simple squares attached to squares attached to more squares in a somewhat squarish/rectangularish pattern. But I make my own binding, so that’s gotta count for something, right?

Leave a Reply

