This Wasn’t Supposed To Be For Me, But…….

This bag turned out so dang cute, I may just keep it for myself;)   I upcycled a belt for the strap.  It was originally too long, so I folded it over on itself to create a self-padded strap, right where it hits on the shoulder/neck.  That feature will come in common since my purse is usually the family garbage can / carry-all;) I got the awesome fabric from a fellow Etsy buddy.  Check out her fabric and supply shop here.  Excellent customer service and speedy delivery! Have you ever upcycled anything and made something awesome?  Please share!

Image

Image

This entry was posted in Bags, craft projects, craft shows, ETSY SALES, fabric baskets, farmers market, purse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This Wasn’t Supposed To Be For Me, But…….

  1. The only thing I’ve ever up-cycled were some dead roses…That I put in a vase.LoL:)

  2. The bag turned out awesome…love it!

  3. sariblue says:

    Love the recycling ideas and the bag is super cute!

  4. Sharon says:

    Sometimes you need to reward yourself with one of your own products! Cute bag!

  5. frannie says:

    I love the bag. I can see why you kept it. It’s darling.
    I love recycling vintage fabric into keepsake lavender sachets. The last one I made was from an antique dining room chair. A brocade fabric.

    from Blogging Buddies.
    Have a wonderful afternoon,
    frannie

Leave a Reply

